MPFC Goes International!

Recently three boys from the My People FC squad had an opportunity of their lifetime, and they embraced it with all enthusiasm and passion, making the team and T.B. Joshua proud. Various scouts have come to The Synagogue, having heard of the talented players in My People FC to check out the players and their capabilities. One such scout came from Bodens BK, a top second division team in Sweden who had desperately been seeking new and skilful players to boost their chances for promotion. The scout came and spotted many of the boys, commending them for their skills and technique. The opportunity  first offered itself however to three of the players, Emmanuel, Onazi and Yakubu. The whole squad was excited at this opportunity for them to travel and play professional football. No one of them had previously travelled much around Nigeria, let alone other countries.

The man of God helped the players acquire visas and international passports in a quick and easy process – something that would have taken a laboriously long and painstaking time, had it been that they were alone. He also paid for the flight ticket and gave them cash gifts for their welfare while in Sweden. Apart from that, T.B. Joshua sent one of the church evangelists, a Swedish guy with the boys to take care of them and introduce them to all things Swedish.

On arrival in Sweden, though met by a challenging and bitterly cold climate, the boys immediately showed what they were made of. The very day they arrived, they were tested in a match. Before the end of the first half, Emmanuel had scored 3 goals, Onazi 2 and Yakubu had done some superb assists. The coach quickly removed the Nigerians in the second half to allow them to rest, realizing that they had struck gold. The final score was 7-1, and it was glaringly clear that the three new players from My People FC were a cut above the rest.

To be continued…

Explore posts in the same categories: Introductions

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

7 Comments on “MPFC Goes International!”


  1. honestly,havin read the testimony of this boys i am so happy for them.I ALSO THANK GOD 4 PAPAA TB JOSHUA to make this young chaps have there dream fulfiled,am looking forward to come over as well.GOD BLESS SCOAN.

  2. Jeffreys M Choga Says:

    Jeffreys from Zimbabwe would like to be connected to My People FC as he is confident he can go places if sponsored rightly.

  3. Adeleke Olusegun Says:

    I tried calling the numbers of the mpfc but the number is not going through,do you have any number i could call because i need to know the days for the trial.I am a Nigerian and reside in Lagos

  4. gideon awuni Says:

    i am a ghanaian footballer who wish to join the team what should l do

  5. Ayo ola Olatunji Says:

    i will like to join my pepoel fc pls if you want any infornation about me please contact me on skkinyboy30@yahoo.com or call me on 08130500807

  6. FC REEL Says:

    Am impressed with the club’s achievements and would love to identify with them. We look forward to playing you guys to a friendly. I can be reach on 07062884388.

    Emeka
    Club Director.

  7. Edeh David Ibeabuchi Says:

    I am in total love with Prophet T.B. Joshua, for what God is using him to do. I am begging in the name of Jesus Christ that you will register me to play with My People FC, because I believe I have football talent and playing football as I observe keeps me off from Satan’s target on my flesh. Please help me and give me the opportunity to feel happy. Thank you Man of God. My phone number is 08064504799. Thank you once again Sir. Edeh David Ibeabuchi. From Ebonyi State.


Leave a comment